I see London, I see France Book Review

Title: I see London, I see France
Author: Sarah Mlynowski
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication Date: 07/11/2017
Genre: Contemporary

Image result for i see london i see france book

Goodreads|Amazon

I’d just like to take a moment and thank Harper Collins International for the review copies that I was sent even if I was away from home and reviewing for my CPA (certified public accountant) exams and being on a blog hiatus as much as I hate that I miss reading and reviewing these books so much so I’m sending over my warm caramel hugs and soft vanilla sundae smiles because I got to pass that exam and I’m already a CPA in my own right and I owe the publishers a toast for that. Thank you. I love you to bits and pieces.

The Gist:

I see London, I see France…I see Sydney’s underpants.

Nineteen-year-old Sydney has the perfect summer mapped out. She’s spending the next four and a half weeks travelling through Europe with her childhood best friend Leela. Their plans include Eiffel Tower selfies, eating cocco gelato, and making out with très hot strangers.

Her plans do not include Leela’s cheating ex-boyfriend showing up on the flight to London, falling for the cheating ex-boyfriend’s très hot friend, monitoring her mother’s spiraling mental health via texts, or feeling like the rope in a friendship tug of war.

In this hilarious and unforgettable adventure, New York Times bestselling author Sarah Mlynowski tells the story of a girl learning to navigate secret romances, thorny relationships, and the London Tube. As Sydney zigzags through Amsterdam, Switzerland, Italy, and France, she must learn when to hold on, when to keep moving, and when to jump into the Riviera…wearing only her polka dot underpants.

The Review:

I’ve read this for weeks now. I just procrastinated on writing the review. It’s long overdue. Because I either think too much or not think about anything at all, there is no in between.

Anyway, I liked this book. It made me want to teleport to Europe and just go on tour in like the middle of June since I don’t have the funds and a passport or visa to let me do that. It’s disheartening, really. Though someday I really want to, I’m planning on it and I’m definitely bringing this book on my Europe tour as a guide to places I’d visit.

Sydney. Sydney, the girl who has basically looked after her mom all her life because she’s got this random panic attacks which also basically held her off the things she wants to do in life. Like this travel in Europe thing with her friend, Leela. It’s the typical I want to be a better friend after being separated for too long and so their adventure goes on.
I love Leela, the supporting actress in this book. The pretty girl that just can’t get over her boyfriend no matter what suckup he totally is. Sydney though she’s the funny one. She made me laugh and she made her bestfriend laugh and she’s basically perfect except for her anxiety. In which she struggles with in this book and kind of I relate to so much like to a soul level.

This book is about the places in Europe and the best food to try and the best places to go. It’s really like being there with the two girls that instead of just being a duo, with you the reader it’s a legit trio. Also it’s about taking risks, not small risk but huge ones. It’s like a leap to the void but you know there’s a net that will catch you on the way down just like the dauntless leap on Divergent. Also to detach yourself from a person to let them cope up with their problems and let it be solved by them. I think sometimes leaving is the best thing to do. And also finding love in random adventures and how to make long distance relationships work. If you’re looking for a fluffy travel book get this one. I wish to read more books like this in the future! It’s so fun.

The Verdict:

Can’t say anything more about this book it’s just that you need to read it for yourself and enjoy the travel in Europe in the comforts of your bed at home. So on July make sure to grab this book on the bookstore and put Europe in your bag, okay? I’m giving it a definitely 5 star.

Leave a Reply

